Wolfgang Löffler
PI
Room HL906
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5931
loeffler@physics.leidenuniv.nl
More information...

Henk Snijders
Postdoctoral fellow
Room HL916c
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5926
snijders@physics.leidenuniv.nl

Petr Steindl
PhD student
Room HL916c
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5926
steindl@physics.leidenuniv.nl

Angelique van Vark
MSc student
Room HL907
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5932
angeliquevanvark@gmail.com

Guido Stam
MSc student
Room HL907
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5932
w.g.stam@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Gerard Westra
MSc student
Room HL916
gerard_westra@hotmail.com

Jeroen van Doorn
MSc student
Room HL907
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5932
jrnvndrn1994@gmail.com

Sam Woldringh
BSc student
Room HL903
☎ +31-(0)71 527 ????
woldringh@physics.leidenuniv.nl

Edward Hissink
BSc student
Room HL916
edward.hissink@gmail.com

Sacha Szkudlarek
BSc student
Room HL907
☎ +31-(0)71 527 5932
sachaszkud@hotmail.com

Andreas Lepidis
BSc student
Room HL903
andreas.lepidis@gmail.com

Charlie Bender
BSc student
Room HL903
charlie_bender@hotmail.com

Former members

Year thesis Name Title & link
MSc, 2019Konstantin Iakovlev Generation of Linear Cluster States with a Deterministic Single Photon Source
BSc, 2018 Steven Riedijk Rabi oscillations in a cavity-quantum dot system
BSc, 2018 Daan Barsukoff Poniatowsky Photonic cluster states with quantum dot cavity QED
BSc, 2018 Thomas Steenbergen Thermal conductivity measurements of nanometer-thick SiN membranes
MSc, 2017 Elger Vlieg A membrane-in-the-middle device for optomechanics
MSc, 2017 David Kok Single photons and coherent light in polarized quantum dot cavity QED
MSc, 2017 Marnix van de Stolpe Optimizing the polarization for a brighter CQED single photon source
MSc, 2017 Vincent Post Towards fiber coupled cavity quantum electrodynamics
BSc, 2017 Andreani Petrou Singular light knots
BSc, 2017 Jimi de Haan Spectroscopic Study of Ytterbium in Amorphous Silicon Nitride
BSc, 2016 David van Driel Magnetic-field enhanced coherence in Ytterbium-doped ring resonators at millikelvin temperatures
MSc, 2015 Marios Kounalakis Generation and Characterisation of Picosecond Laser Pulses
BSc, 2013 Jeroen van Gorsel Vortex splitting and vortex coronography
BSc, 2013 Danny Hetharia Spatial coherence and the orbital angular momentum of light in astronomy
MSc, 2012 Daniël Geelen Detecting Correlations of High-Dimensional Spatially Entangled Photons using Phase-only Modulation
MSc, 2012 Francesco Ricci Experimental study of phase singularities in optical beams carrying orbital angular momentum